Ralf is a producer and film composer with a style shaped as much by his eclectic background as by his classical education in piano and composition, deeply influenced by his obsession for electronic music.

In the 90's, Ralf collaborated with Sven Väth on Sven's major albums, released countless club classics and founded his electronic live-project Earth Nation. He also toured across Europe, playing at the Montreux Jazz Festival, London's Brixton Academy, Tribal Gathering Universe and others.

In that time, Ralf also produced remixes for artists such as Anne Clark, Robert Palmer, Enigma and Yello. He was awarded with the "Viva Comet" as Best Producer from Germany's music TV channel VIVA, his soundtrack for the movie "Hommage á Noir" received the golden medal at the New York Festivals in 1996.

Through the end of the 1990's and into the new millenium was a time of new directions and Ralf started focusing on artist-related productions and songwriting. With the  production-company "Schallbau" (together with Stevie B-Zet and A.C. Boutsen) he produced and co-wrote for artists such as Laith Al-Deen, Andreas Bourani and Simon Collins (son of Phil) and many others. During that time, Ralf archived several top ten entries and was awarded with numerous gold and platinum records.

Since 2010 Ralf has been focusing on film music and has worked on various feature movies such as the awarded "Vincent will meer" ("Deutscher Filmpreis", 2012) and international productions like the Italian limited series "Maltese" and "La Guerra è Finita".

Ralf's soundtrack for the short movie "Momentum" (by Boris Seewald) received various awards such as "Cinedans" and a nomination for best music at the "Newport International Film Festival" in the UK in 2014. In 2017 he won the "Goldene Reiter" at the esteemed Filmfest Dresden for his score for the movie "Eine Villa mit Pinien".

Ralf currently works on international films and limited series. He also collaborates with Chris Liebing on Chris' solo albums as well as remiximg for the likes of Depeche Mode and Goldfrapp . In March 2020 Ralf signed a publishing deal with the London based publisher "MUTE SONG".

Ralf lives and works in Frankfurt/Main.


• Monterossi (mini series)
• Màkari (mini series, season 1 & 2)
• Chiamami ancora amore (mini series)
• Io te cercherò (mini series)
• Something Evil Becomes Us
• La Concessione Del Telefono
• La Guerra è Finita (mini series)
• La Stagione della Caccia
• Non Mentire (limited - series)
• Il Silenzio dell'Acqua (mini series)
• Die Aldi-Brüder
• Lehmann. Gier frisst Herz
• Kommissarin Lucas, "Das Urteil"
• Kommissarin Lucas, "Polly"
• La Mossa Del Cavallo
• Afterword
• Maltese (limited - series)
• Tod einer Kadettin
• Burg Schreckenstein
• Kommissarin Lucas, "Der Kreuzweg"
• Eine Villa mit Pinien (shortmovie)
• Komissarin Lucas, "Der Wald"
• Blacktape
• Der Koch
• Conduct
• Momentum (shortmovie)
• Ausgerechnet Sibirien
• Bastard
• Bye Bye Super 8 (shortmovie)
• Komissarin Lucas, "Gier"
• Vincent will meer
• Reine Formsache
• Mondscheintarif
• Und das ist erst der Anfang
• Caipiranha
• Be.Angeled
• Hommage á Noir
• Nimm die Spinnen weg
• Karambolage

• Monterossi (OST)
• Another Day (Chris Liebing, album)
• Chiamami ancora amore (OST)
• Io te cercherò (OST)
• Something Evil Becomes Us (OST)
• La Concessione Del Telefono (OST)
• La Guerra è Finita (OST)
• Il Silenzio dell'Acqua (OST)
• La Stagione della Caccia (OST)
• Chris Liebing - Burn Slow (Album)
• La Mossa Del Cavallo (OST)
• Maltese (OST)
• 33 GRAD - EP
• Burg Schreckenstein (OST)
• Moods - The Retouched Themes (Remixes, EP)
• Moods (solo album, 2015)
• Der Koch (OST) (2014)
• Momentum (OST) (2013)
• Bastard (OST) (2013)
• Ausgerechnet Sibirien (OST) (2012)
• Vincent will meer (OST) (2011)
• Wunderland (solo album 2010)
• Hegemund - Nuit blanche (2010 with G. Tollmann)
• Lucy's Dream  (solo album 2008)
• Music from the Scape  (solo album, 2007)
Hommage à Noir (OST) (1996)
• Looking Beyond" (solo album, 1993)
• TollmannHildenbeutel" (1996, with G. Tollmann)

• Sven Väth:
    "Fusion" (1997)
    "The Harlequin, The Robot and The Ballet-Dancer" (1994)
    "Accident in Paradise" (1992)
    "Barbarella - The Art of Dance" (1992)

• Earth Nation:
    "Amnesie" (1998)
    "Live..." (1996)
    "Live in Montreux" (1996)
    "Terra Incognita" (1995)
    "Thoughts in Past Future" (1994)
• Other projects during the "EYE Q years":
    "Zyon" (diverse, 1992)
    "Odyssee of Noises" (diverse, 1993-1996)
    "Icon" (1994)
    "Vernon's Wonderland" (1996)
    "Cygnus x" (diverse, 1993-1995)
    "Mignon (1991)
    "Progressive Attack" (1993)
    "Curare" (1993)

• Schallbau "Schallbau's Point Zero Vol. 1" (Album, 1998)

• Laith Al-Deen (production & songwriting)
    "Ich will nur wissen" (2001)
    "Melomanie" (2002)
    "Für Alle" (2004)
    "Die Frage wie" (2005)
    "Die Liebe zum Detail" (2007)

• Cargo City (production)
    "Talking to Myself" (Album 2014)  
    "Dance/Sleep" (Album 2011)
    "On.Off.On.Off." (Album 2009)
    "How to Fake Like You are Nice and Caring" (Album 2008)
    "When i sleep...EP" (2007)

• Badesalz, diverse '90-'95. German Comedy Duo

• Yvonne Catterfeld
    Several tracks on first three albums, production & songwriting

• Andreas Bourani "Frieden"

• Simon Collins
    "All of Who You Are" (Album, 1999, production)

• Tom Albrecht, ("Sing", "Wir sind eins", "360 Grad")
• Sandra, 2007 re-production of "Maria Magdalena" & "Hiroshima"
• I Dream, "Say it's Alright"
• Da Pump, "Wish you would"
• Yello, "To the Sea" with Stina Nordenstam, produced

• I Love Pop "Songs from the Whiteshed" (Album, 2006)


• Eye Wish (Netherlands campaign)
• BVR campaign 2012/2013/2014 (Jürgen Klopp and others)
• Nationale Nederlanden
• VW
• Mercedes
• Mandaag
• Lorenz


Depeche Mode
The Fred Banana Combo
Anne Clark
Robert Palmer
Stina Nordenstam
Laurent Garnier
Energy 52